We are a Community Charity based in Clitheroe serving the Ribble Valley bringing you great music to just enjoy or hopefully participate in.

Venues

Large and small throughout the Ribble Valley
Home     /

Swing City Big Band

Sunday 18 December - 14:00 to 16:00

Featuring: Stuart Dickinson - Musical Director.

The Yorkshire based Swing City Big Band will provide the highest quality musical entertainment for our Dinner Jazz Christmas concert. 
Their show will include many of the best Big Band numbers, classic Glenn Miller pieces and others from the 40s era. You will also get more contemporary tunes from the 50s and 60s, so ensuring a good mix of lively entertainment. Expect Rat-Pack style pieces, classic Sinatra and some more modern swing band arrangements from Michael Bublé and Robbie Williams. 
This band will give you an enjoyable experience. Don’t leave it too late to make your booking!

Book a table on: Tel: 01200 441202

The Spread Eagle Inn, Sawley near Clitheroe, Lancashire BB7 4NH

Email: spread.eagle@zen.co.uk
Website: www.spreadeaglesawley.co.uk
Keep up to date with The Spread on Facebook and Twitter

Upcoming Events

Sue B and All that Jazz

Wednesday, 17 Aug - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Newcastle Jazz Festival 2022

Thursday, 18 August to Sunday, 21 August
4 days of live jazz in Newcastle >

Phil Lee's Jazz Pleasures

Wednesday, 24 Aug - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Dave's Jazz and Blues Hour

Wednesday, 31 Aug - 21:00 to 22:00
Some more early jazz, funk and blues! >

Lyn Fairbanks with Denis Morgan and Friends

Sunday, 4 Sep - 14:00 to 16:00
Spread Eagle Dinner Jazz >

Non Dou Fooleesha

Wednesday, 7 Sep - 21:00 to 23:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Club Jammin'

Tuesday, 13 Sep - 19:30 to 22:00
At Low Moor Club - FREE! >

Paul Rigby presents

Wednesday, 14 Sep - 21:00 to 23:00
“Big Bands & Beyond” >

Sue B and All that Jazz

Wednesday, 21 Sep - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Phil Lee's Jazz Pleasures

Wednesday, 28 Sep - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

The Maisie Riley Quartet

Sunday, 2 Oct - 14:00 to 16:00
Spread Eagle Dinner Jazz >

Non Dou Fooleesha

Wednesday, 5 Oct - 21:00 to 23:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Marsden Jazz Fest 22

Thursday, 6 October to Sunday, 9 October
Programme Details and Festival Special Offers! >

Club Jammin'

Tuesday, 11 Oct - 19:30 to 22:00
At Low Moor Club - FREE! >

Paul Rigby presents

Wednesday, 12 Oct - 21:00 to 23:00
“Big Bands & Beyond” >

Sue B and All that Jazz

Wednesday, 19 Oct - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Phil Lee's Jazz Pleasures

Wednesday, 26 Oct - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Non Dou Fooleesha

Wednesday, 2 Nov - 21:00 to 23:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Club Jammin'

Tuesday, 8 Nov - 19:30 to 22:00
At Low Moor Club - FREE! >

Paul Rigby presents

Wednesday, 9 Nov - 21:00 to 23:00
“Big Bands & Beyond” >

Julie Edwards Trio

Sunday, 13 Nov - 14:00 to 16:00
Spread Eagle Dinner Jazz >

Sue B and All that Jazz

Wednesday, 16 Nov - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Mark Lockheart's Dreamers

Saturday, 19 Nov - 19:30 to 22:00

Phil Lee's Jazz Pleasures

Wednesday, 23 Nov - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Dave's Jazz and Blues Hour

Wednesday, 30 Nov - 21:00 to 22:00
Some more early jazz, funk and blues! >

Non Dou Fooleesha

Wednesday, 7 Dec - 21:00 to 23:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Club Jammin'

Tuesday, 13 Dec - 19:30 to 22:00
At Low Moor Club - FREE! >

Paul Rigby presents

Wednesday, 14 Dec - 21:00 to 23:00
“Big Bands & Beyond” >

Swing City Big Band

Sunday, 18 Dec - 14:00 to 16:00
Spead Eagle Dinner Jazz >

Sue B and All that Jazz

Wednesday, 21 Dec - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >

Phil Lee's Jazz Pleasures

Wednesday, 28 Dec - 21:00 to 22:00
Ribble FM Jazz & Blues Show >